Document Type

Musical Score

Publication Date



This piece is based on Dietrich Buxtehude's musical composition "Mein Gemut erfreuet sich". The text is from the original score and from Ambrose, 4th century, and Martin Luther, 1523, translated by Calvin Seerveld, 1984. This edition by Dale Grotenhuis is based on the Hilmar Trede editions, which was in turn based on the original manuscript. Includes instrumentation for organ or two flutes, two oboes, three trumpets, four trombones, two violins, and continuo; 29 pages.


  • Text: Ambrose, 4th c., Martin Luther, 1523, trans. Calvin Seerveld, 1984
  • Composed by Dietrich Buxtehude, 1637-1707
  • Edited by Dale Grotenhuis, based on the Hilmar Trede edition

Included in

Music Commons